Angie’s List

2019 Reviews

2019 REVIEWS

8/8/2019 – Elysia Hopkins

Great family owned business. Very easy and flexible to work with very fair pricing! Happy with the results!
Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Insulation, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Carpentry – Woodworking, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Interior, Doors
Services Performed: Yes
Rating: A
Columbus, OH 43204

_____________________________________________________________

6/16/2019 – Norman Braughton

Immediate responsiveness to any concerns is their strongest trait.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Rating: A
Grove City, OH 43123

__________________________________________________________________

6/7/2019 – Cathy Donahue

Very happy with results. Fair and honest folks. We did a lot of research and had many quotes, but Doug was excellent at looking at all facets of what was the correct approach to repair leaking windows that created wood rot all the way down to the basement. Due to ma…

Category: Drywall, Insulation, Remodeling – General, Windows, Carpentry – Woodworking, Painting – Interior
Services Performed: Yes
Rating: A
Delaware, OH 43015

________________________________________________________

5/17/2019 – Shannon Rosenberg

It was great. They listened to our ideas and saw them through as I had envisioned. They also
were very communicative along the way, which is something I highly value. I would hire them
again for any work on our home in the future.

Category: Remodeling – General, Roofing, Siding, Architects & Building Design, Painting – Exterior
Services Performed: Yes

Rating: A

Grove City, OH 43123

__________________________________________________________

5/14/2019 – David Mischka

We had a water leak from our old fridge, so basically it leaked for 3 months. Parks Davis
came out and gave me a great price on the kitchen. Everything that we wanted was done
their guys did a really great job, our kitchen looks like a model home. It really is spectacular…

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Electrical, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Insulation, Lighting, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Carpentry – Woodworking, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Interior
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $29000

Rating: A
Grove City, OH 43123

____________________________________________________________

4/25/2019 – Amy Parrish

Very professional, informative and punctual.
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Rating: A
Orient, OH 43146

___________________________________________________________

4/7/2019 – Christina Hentschel

Aisle was wonderful to work with. They took care of everything. Other than us picking up a
couple nails, we didn’t have to do a thing. the process was smooth
Category: Siding
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $15000

Rating: A

___________________________________________________

 – Trish Moor

Quality of work satisfactory ! Cleanup was acceptable. Took pride in their work – made sure that other areas of the home were sealed so as not to be disturbed . Actually felt that the employees of AIS – treated the remodeling of our home like it was their home . The cost of the services provided by AIS Renovations for my renovation of my kitchen and bathrooms, was competitive and the materials used were of top quality!
Our experience with AIS as our remodeling contractor was satisfactory and we will use in the future if necessary. Highly recommend to others needing home improvements !
  • Category: Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
  • Services Performed: Yes
Grove City, OH 43123

_____________________________________________

03/11/2019 – Casey Ross-Patrick

We are so incredibly happy with the work AIS completed in our home. We were wanting to create more storage and space for our growing family. We have a basement that is partially dug out and we were wanting to create a kids space in the area that wasn’t completely dug out. We had previously been told by other companies that it couldn’t be done and the quotes they gave us were twice our budget amount. Parks Sr and Aubrey came to our house when it was convenient for our schedule, they listened to our needs, and had great ideas.

They were able to show us pictures of other jobs they had done similar to what we were requesting, so after that first visit we had an idea of what they were envisioning for our home. We told them up front the budget we had to work with and they worked with us to keep it at that price. All of the crew who came to our house were exceptional. They were friendly, respectful, and did great work. In fact, my 4 and 2 year old children cried when they were done and still ask when they get to see them again. Communication was a bit of an issue. Information from the planning stages didn’t necessarily flow through to the execution stage. That being said, anytime there was an issue,

AIS was quick to fix it at no cost to us and before the job was over we had figured out a way to communicate that worked for all of us. The bottom line is we wanted more storage and a space and they delivered that and so much more. The craftmanship is exceptional. People walk into our house and are taken by how amazing everything looks. Their attention to detail makes them stand out over everyone. I would highly recommend them.

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Drywall, Electrical, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Insulation, Lighting, Carpentry – Woodworking, Painting – Interior, Doors, Remodeling – Basements

Services Performed: Yes
Orient, OH 43146

Grade: A

_______________________________________________________

03/05/2019 – Eric BUCKLAND 

Everything ended up just as we planned. Very happy with the work.
Category: Roofing, Siding, Carpentry – Woodworking
Services Performed: Yes
Grove City, OH 43123

Grade: A

____________________________________________


03/02/2019 – Cheryl Burford
Fantastic!! I was called back immediately. They sent an employee out with in 1 hr. He inspected the roof, gave an estimate and it was repaired within hours the same day. We had a bad storm 3 days later with no issues.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Orient, OH 43146

Grade: A

______________________________________________________

1/23/2019 – Erica Fortune

AIS was a great partner in our kitchen/living room renovation. They worked well with the other vendors (cabinets and flooring) that were assigned to the project. They were tidy and punctual, and took feedback well. We will definitely use them again on future projects.
Description of work:
Kitchen and Living Room remodel
Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Electrical, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Carpentry – Woodworking, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Interior
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $17000
Work Completed Date: 10/23/2018
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A
_______________________________________

01/12/2019 – Jackie Hall
It was a very smooth process and will continue to use their services. Next I plan on remodeling my kitchen

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Electrical, Insulation, Lighting, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Painting – Interior
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

__________________________________________

01/11/2019 – Brenda Fallon
Very pleased with company work performed was excellent very happy would recommend this company

Category: Roofing, Siding
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_____________________________________________