Angie’s List

2018 Reviews

2018 REVIEWS

 

 

12/29/2018 – Pam Krutulis
Rob Collins of AIS was wonderful. He worked diligently with our insurance company and inspectors.
He always returned our calls immediately and kept us aware of what was going on and what to expect.
Unfortunately insurance company delayed settling the claim for quite a few months and had it not been for Robs persistence we may still be waiting for an answer. Rob personally came out each time an inspector came to our house. When claim was settled Rob had the roof installed in two days. His installers were also considerate and we were beyond happy with the installation and care they took of the property and clean up afterwards. I highly recommend both AIS and Rob Collins
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

________________________________________

12/19/2018 – Nancy Eberhart
All went well and I was especially pleased with the attention to detail in the restoration of the cedar
ceiling in the sunroom. The water damage necessitated the painting of the cedar panels. Excellent
recommendations were made with regard to the color. Every effort was made to tie together the colors of the ceiling and the trim. Workmanship went well beyond what was required.
Category: Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

____________________________________________

12/13/2018 –Carole Trimble
very well. very punctual
Category: Roofing, Siding, Carpentry – Woodworking
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

________________________________________

10/30/2018 – Joe Forsyth
Roof was completed in a single day and the work was completed to a high standard.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_________________________________________

10/26/2018 – Karen Esposito
AIS replaced my roof in April 2018 when the storms came through Grove City. They returned my call
immediately and within days they had met with my insurance company to get the necessary approval for
the repairs. The roof turned out great and the cleanup afterwards was wonderful. I would use AIS again and have recommended them to my neighbors and friends.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

__________________________________________

10/24/2018 – Leslie Korody
It was great. They were on time and professional. I recommend them.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_________________________________________

10/23/2018 – Crystal Radel
The workers show up on time, they clean up their mess. Very good. They are fantastic, highly recommend.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

______________________________________

10/23/2018 – Kandy Price
It turned out really really well.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_______________________________________

10/23/2018 – Larry Larson
Fabulous, they were on time and cleaned up well.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

___________________________________

10/16/2018 – Sue Smith
I was very satisfied with their work, I will be needing something done, I will definitely call them. They
were prompt and kept me informed in every step of the way.
Category: Remodeling – General, Roofing, Siding
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_____________________________________

10/15/2018 – Simon Lemaster
They did a pretty good job!
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_________________________

10/15/2018 – Jeff Wipple
They did it all in one day. I can’t complain about anything they did.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_______________________________

10/15/2018 – Janice Carnes
They did a good job.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_____________________________

10/15/2018 – Tedd Chaffin
It was really good, to tell you the truth. They did what they said they were going to do.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_______________________________

10/13/2018 – Ella Woods
They are very considerate and do a good job. I will recommend and use them, again.
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_____________________________________

10/12/2018 – Desi Dean
They are probably the most professional group I have had to deal with and I have never had anyone
be as proactive as they were with everything. When I first contacted them they came over the same day
to give me an estimate. He called me the same evening with the estimate, came over the next afternoon to discuss the details and he was very reasonably priced. I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.
Category: Remodeling – General
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $25000
Grade: A

_______________________________________

10/12/2018 – Darla Wenters
They were extremely good, helpful and went to great lengths to get the materials we wanted and
did a great job. I will recommend and use them, again.
Category: Remodeling – General, Roofing, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

___________________________________

09/21/2018 – Doreen Snyder
Both jobs went great and they even came back and did about an hours worth of work on the porch
job on a small issue.
Category: Remodeling – General, Roofing, Carpentry – Woodworking
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_________________________________

09/21/2018 – Javorsky A
A.I.S. completed two jobs at the same time. One was a kitchen and bath remodel. The other job was
a soffet and fascia job. We are happy with the results of both jobs.
Category: Ceramic Tile, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Carpentry – Woodworking, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

___________________________________

08/28/2018 – Donald Cardi
Easy to work with and everything went well.
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_____________________________________

06/20/2018 – Anthony Delong
Everything was great. Parks and everyone that worked on the house were very professional and all
the work was great!
Category: Drywall, Electrical, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Lighting, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Painting – Interior, Remodeling – Basements
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

___________________________________


03/30/2018 – Pam Miller
AIS was great to work with and I look forward for them working on my future home improvement
and remodeling needs.
Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Electrical, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Insulation, Lighting, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Siding, Carpentry – Woodworking, Architects & Building Design, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Exterior, Painting – Interior
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

_______________________________________

03/16/2018 – Darrell Neff
The job went great,from installing the doors to picking out the granite and backsplash and installing
it. They were always on time and cleaned up everyday before they left. I would use them agin for any
remodeling job way have.
Category: Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Doors
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $20000
Grade: A

______________________________________

03/15/2018 – Kevin Cramblet
Parks Davis was very considerate of our needs and helpful from start to finish! I can tell that anybody
at A.I.S. has a strong grasp for the customer’s wants and needs and will complete the job in a punctual
manner.
Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Drywall, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Insulation, Lighting, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Siding, Windows, Wells & Pumps, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Exterior, Painting – Interior, Doors, Remodeling – Basements
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $91000
Grade: A

_______________________________________

03/15/2018 – DANA NEWMAN
AIS did an excellent job finishing our basement. This included building walls, installing can lights and
electrical outlets, electrical for home theater and bathroom, build full bathroom , theater room and
recreation room.
Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Electrical, Lighting, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Carpentry – Woodworking, Painting – Interior, Remodeling – Basements
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $28000
Grade: A

______________________________________

03/12/2018 – Ed Linville
It was done very professionally and in a timely manner. Beautiful!
Category: Ceramic Tile, Electrical, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Carpentry – Woodworking, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A

________________________________________

03/09/2018 – Judi Young
Everything went wonderfully; I would highly recommend AIS Renovations to my friends & family.
They also did a roofing job for me last fall; they removed the old roof on my other property and installed
a new roof as a replacement; they also fixed a water leakage on the living room wall, & they re fixed the side drywall.
Category: Drywall, Electrical, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling – General, Roofing, Water & Smoke Damage, Remodeling – Basements
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $4500
Grade: A

________________________________________________________

02/03/2018 – Sharon Thompson
The company representative was excellent… he was responsive, and accommodating…. we enjoyed
working with him…Both groups that did the work, roofing and siding, or professional and punctual… Work
was done to our satisfaction and the areas cleaned up afterwards
Category: Roofing, Siding
Services Performed: Yes
Grade: A