Angie’s List

2016 Reviews

2016 REVIEWS

 

Date: 08/17/2016
Called on Monday regarding a leaky roof. AIS was out on Tuesday and fixed the problems.
Description of work: Roof repairs.
Punctuality: A
Quality: A
Professionalism: A
Responsiveness: A
Price: A
Overall: A
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $175
Work Completed Date: 08/16/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Bobby Handley
13048 Carson Road
Orient, OH 43146

___________________________________

Date: 07/30/2016
Overall: A
Category: Remodeling – General
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 07/01/2015
Hire Again: Yes
Sandra Loveland
4851 Hillcrest North
Hilliard, OH 43026

______________________________________

Review Date: April 03, 2016
Member: Kathy Frank
2703 Southwest Blvd
Grove City, OH 43123
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Doors, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Masonry, Plumbing, Remodeling – Basements, Roofing, Siding, Water & Smoke, Damage, Wells & Pumps
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: August 20, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $19,200.00
Description Of Work: Remedied water issue; installed flooring; repaired front steps and stoop; new roof
Member Comments: (1) When extensive landscaping was done at my 4-level split home by the original owners, installed a french drain to take care of water drainage in the lower patio area. Unfortunately, this was insufficient to handle heavy sustained rains and my family room (which was carpeted) took in water under the french doors. AIS had to do extensive work to tie the drain in the middle of the patio area into my sump system. They also replaced my sump pump and we included a backup system. They had to dig out an area in the corner of the patio area, go through the basement wall, etc. They did a great job, cleaning up along the way and I finally have no more worries about water flooding my family room.

(2) They tore out the carpeting in the family room and installed flooring. I had already chosen the flooring prior to talking with AIS. I later learned that the installation was a difficult process, but they did a beautiful job!

(3) I have a brick walkway in the front of my home which leads to the brick steps and stoop to the front door. A number of bricks on the side of the stoop and on the steps had become very loose. I was worried that someone would hurt themselves. AIS removed (and reused) all of the bricks on the stoop and steps and re-installed them. Not only does it look like new, beautifully done, but it will last a very long time.

(4) While looking to see why I was experiencing a waterfall in front of my french doors whenever it rained, AIS discovered that the fascia had rotted and the water was falling from the roof because the gutters were no longer able to connect to the fascia. During this inspection process, they discovered that my roof also needed to be replaced. They assisted by meeting with my insurance inspector. In the end, I have new fascia, roof, gutters, and downspout. I am extremely pleased with my new roof. I knew that this was something I would need to be doing soon, but with AIS’s assistance, it was an easy, non-anxiety producing process.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

______________________________________________________________________


Review Date: February 18, 2016
Member: Sharmin Smith
459 Hudson Ave
Newark, OH 43055
Categories: Doors
Remodeling – Basements
Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: November 15, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $100.00
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


Review Date: February 12, 2016
Member: Tarun Mehra
2658 swisher creek drive
Blacklick, OH 43004
Category: Remodeling – General
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: January 18, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: .
Member Comments: .
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Review Date: February 04, 2016
Member: Scott Feil
7721 Silver Springs Street
Canal Winchester, OH 43110
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: February 04, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $3,000.00
Description Of Work: Parks and his team did work from multiple “trades” including properly tying in some masonry flashing, roofing, installing soffit vents, connecting bathroom vents, installing kitchen hood/range ventilation ductwork, plumbing, carpentry repair and some plumbing (natural gas). This work was part of remedying issues with a home purchase. Parks and his team were recommended by a friend. Parks came through.

Member Comments: The work was performed in two stages due to weather, ordering a specific door for my needs and my priorities. My priorities were revolved around the installation of a gas line and over range hood ventilation ductwork – in advance of my new appliance installation. Parks was sensitive to my needs and his team worked around my priorities. Even though they had a full plate of projects – my first priority work got done when I needed it.

The rest of the work was completed today. His team was courteous, the work was good and the clean-up afterwards was perfect. I don’t know how easy it is to find a reliable, professionally run general contracting business that gives reasonable pricing – but I don’t have to look any further. I’ve found mine.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS ANSWERED WHEN COMPLETING THIS REVIEW
How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on

How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money’s worth

How far in advance did you schedule the work? more than 2 weeks

Did you find the company through Angie’s List? no

If no, what was the other source? personal referral from a friend

Why did you choose this contractor? reputation

Have you used this company before? this is the first time I’ve used this company

What did you like most about this contractor? Everything

What did you like least about this contractor? n/a

What surprises came up during the course of the work? nothing

What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Call Parks!

What words of advice would you give this contractor? Keep up the good work