Angie’s List

2015 Reviews

2015 REVIEWS

__________________________________________________________

Review Date: November 10, 2015
Member: Stephanie Dunn
4503 Hickory Wood Drive
Columbus, OH 43228
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Ceramic Tile
Doors
Gutter Repair & Replacement
Painting – Interior
Remodeling – Basements
Remodeling – General
Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Roofing
Water & Smoke Damage
Windows
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: October 19, 2015
Last Modified Date: November 13, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $20,000.00
Description Of Work:
1. Demolished and rebuilt my entire family room wall due to severe water and mold damage.

2. Removed and replaced basement drywall for water and mold damage.

3. Replaced floor joices

4. Removed old steel patio door and replaced with beautiful Pella sliding door with inside mini-blinds.

5. Repaired roofing tiles and gutters were damaged and/ or missing.

6. Replaced two new kitchen windows.

7. Installed two new kitchen windows all with Pella double hung windows. Had to rerun electrical wires because the original builder installed them at waist height.

8. Added trim and stained oak trim around Kitchen sink window to match oak cabinets. (Parks Sr. idea.)

9. Installed 10 mm laminate flooring and subfloor on entire first level of home. Includes living and family room, kitchen , bathroom, and closet. Painted and installed new trim baseboard and interior door molding. Added oak trim around front decorative window and painted. Flooring work

10. Painted entire first level ceilings, walls, doors, and trim.

11. Installed new closet 6 panel door with trim and new hardware.

12. Transformed my front porch from bland and boring to attractive warm and welcoming. Added cedar post and painted white to match house trim. Installed top-of-the line polyeuthane white railing and it looks superb.

13. Washed entire exterior siding with anti-microbial spray to kill algae , then power washed. Looks like new siding.

14. Washed entire cedar stockade fence with anti-microbial spray, power washed and applied Thompson Water Sealant. The fence looks brand new cedar. It went from “rags to riches” by getting this cleaning as Parks Sr. suggested.

15. Cleaned furnace, air ducts, carpeting in basement. Washed and waxed all my kitchen appliances and cabinets inside and out as one of their final clean-ups.

Member Comments:
Six of five stars! ALL work performed to excellent and exceptional standards. Shawn Davis, co-owner and head crew chief, is meticulous about his work and went over and above any my expectations! He and his crew are commended for their fine work.

Parks Sr., Parks Jr, Shawn and crew are very professional, polite, persistent in staying with the job until completion. They worked everyday for three weeks. Park Sr. contacted me everyday. He is extremely knowledgeable. He helped me pick out colors and has a natural touch for design.

AIS Renovations, LTD is fantastic. I will be in contact with them for any other repair work. I highly recommend them!


Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

___________________________________________________________________________


Review Date: September 28, 2015
Member: Cherish Gilliam
1293 Red Bank Dr
Grove City, OH 43123
Categories: Doors
Remodeling – General
Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Roofing
Services Performed: No
Work Completed Date: September 30, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $13,000.00
Description Of Work: Provided a quote for bathroom remodel, installation of a front door, & bamboo flooring on main level.
Member Comments: Unfortunately we went with another provider due to our budget. HUGE mistake! If we could do it over again we would have chosen AIS. They were professional, knowledgable, & have an excellent reputation in the Grove City community.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price B
Quality N/A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

__________________________________________________________________

Review Date: August 23, 2015
Member: Gary/Evelyn/Kelly Palmore
1175 Promona PL
COLUMBUS, OH 43204
Categories: Insulation, Remodeling – General Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 21, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,400.00
Description Of Work: Tear off & replace roof, shingles. Tear out living room ceiling, remove old insulation. Replace ceiling. Blow in new insulation. Took away all bldg materials, trash, nails etc…Texturized the LR ceiling.
Member Comments: Vern was always on time, supervised the job and kept us in the loop. He also went above and beyond to get this job done quickly and well! My Mom’s house is where the repairs were needed and she’s 97 years old so we had to her back home quickly. Beautiful job!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

__________________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: August 06, 2015
Member: Chris Fisher
3559 Natalie Drive
Grove City, OH 43123
Categories: Doors, Painting – Exterior Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: June 22, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $2,900.00
Description Of Work: Parks and the folks at AIS did a great job replacing an exterior door, framing, and painting on the rear of my home.
Member Comments: All of the work went really well even though it was slow getting out of the gate due to weather. Parks kept me informed throughout the whole process and the final product turned out great. I can’t say enough about the whole team at AIS and am extremely pleased with the quality of work.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

________________________________________________________________________________


Review Date: July 18, 2015
Member: Pat Braasch
3325 Culloden Ct
REYNOLDSBURG, OH 43068
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: May 01, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,721.00
Description Of Work: Replaced the roof.
Member Comments: Arrived early. Completed job in a timely fashion. Cleaned up property.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

_______________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: July 09, 2015
Member: SANDRA ANTOL
7300 Britts Bend W
NEW ALBANY, OH 43054
Category: Roofing

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 07, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $600.00

_____________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: July 07, 2015
Member: Jennese & Otis Kee & Sowell
5963 Carnegie Cove Court
COLUMBUS, OH 43213
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: September 18, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $12,000.00
Description Of Work: I had a damaged roof and A.I.S. Renovations replaced it in a very timely and professional manner.
Member Comments: A crew of men arrived very early and removed the shingles on my roof. They used drop clothes and they were very professional. By the end of the day the roof was complete. I have a very large roof and it took about 12 – 13 hours to complete it.
_____________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: June 30, 2015
Member: Steve Morrison
4276 DEMOREST RD
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Categories: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing, Siding
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: June 29, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: ROOF REPLACEMENT. DID A GREAT JOB AND TRIED TO HELP US WITH THE PRICE. STILL HAVEN’T GOT THEM BACK TO TACK UP
SOME FACIA THEY LOOSENED.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: May 14, 2015
Member: diana rife
2879 LA ROSA DR
Grove City, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes.
Work Completed Date: May 12, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $7,200.00
Description Of Work: removed old roofing and installed new. cost of service was very good. Heath,AIS sales rep was very professional and explained the process and cost, and was a pleasure to deal with. work was done when promised and their clean up was great. I would highly recommend AIS to anyone.
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

___________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: April 25, 2015
Member: Paul Denton
6141 Lambert Rd
Orient, OH 43146
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: February 01, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $35,000.00
Description Of Work: Construction of a garden house

Member Comments: We contracted with AIS Renovations to build a sizeable garden house on our property last fall. We initially met with Dennis King, Regional Manager. Dennis is extremely personable and was very attentive to our vision for the project. When we expressed a desire for some design expertise, Dennis suggested we meet with Parks Davis, the owner and founder of the company. When we first spoke with Parks, we quickly learned just how knowledgeable he is about construction. His guidance was very helpful in determining our final design specifications.

During the contract stage of our negotiations, we found Parks and Dennis to be very willing to support specific ideas and include them in the project. As an example of their dedication, we ordered windows that we wanted to match our home. Unfortunately, there was quite a delay in obtaining those windows from the factory. Winter approached and we thought our project would be delayed until spring. But personnel from AIS forged on through many cold days, and our project was completed this winter far exceeding our expectations.

What amazed us most about working with AIS Renovations was their attention to detail. We felt they took just as much care in building our garden house, as if building one in their own backyard. When we first met Shawn Davis, Parks’ son, you could tell the pride he took in his work and it showed. AIS Renovations went above and beyond what we had even hoped for. We are extremely satisfied with their fine workmanship and would definitely consider hiring them to complete another project for us. In fact, we already have one in mind!

Sincerely,
Paul & Jane Denton
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

___________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: April 14, 2015
Member: Matthew Hauenstein
170 W. State St
Milford Center, Oh 43045
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: October 14, 2014
Last Modified Date: April 15, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: .
Member Comments: Friendly professional service. Addressed all concerns and questions.
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

_____________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: January 27, 2015
Member: EVELYN AND SAM STOLTZ
6315 HEADLEY RD
GAHANNA, OH 43230
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 31, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,000.00
Home Build Year: 1978
Description Of Work: They put on a new front porch roof.
Member Comments: They did a very good job and were very professional. They were also very responsive.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

___________________________________________

Review Date: January 02, 2015
Member: ALVIN PHILLIPS
2066 GINGERWOOD CT
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: November 11, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Home Build Year: 2000
Description Of Work: They replaced our roof.
Member Comments: It was an A+ service.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A