Angie’s List

2014 Reviews

2014 REVIEWS

Review Date: December 27, 2014
Member: Gary Miller
572 Home Road
DELAWARE, OH 43015
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: December 27, 2013
Last Modified Date: January 01, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,500.00
Description Of Work: We used AIS Renovations Ltd. for roofing of a 2-storey home. They did it in one day.
Member Comments: They did an excellent job.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

_________________________________

Review Date: August 11, 2014
Member: William Bennett
200 Mead Rd Suite A
Hardeeville, SC 29927
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 01, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $8,300.00
Description Of Work: Repaired extensive termite damage and foundation damage.
Member Comments: Parks showed up every time he said he would. They did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would do it. As usual with any home repairs, their were surprises to be found. He handled everyone in a professional manner, and never made us feel as if they were trying to hide anything or charge us for additional repairs. All work was completed professionally, on time, and on budget.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

________________________________________________________

Review Date: July 03, 2014
Member: Richard Brothers
1572 Bush Hill Dr.
LANCASTER, OH 43130
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: June 04, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,000.00
Description Of Work: .
Member Comments: .
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 ____________________________________________________

Review Date: June 09, 2014

Member: Tetsubumi Yamada

4658 HICKORYBEND DRIVE
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: No
Work Completed Date: May 27, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Had a check of roof condition |They were very professional and trustable
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality N/A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

___________________________________________________________

Review Date: May 27, 2014
Member: Dennis Strader
964 Holly Hill Dr
Columbus, OH 43228
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: May 27, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $12,000.00
Description Of Work: Roof, insulation, repairs to the structure of the roof, repairs to ceiling of garage, etc
Member Comments: The big difference with AIS was the customer service and attention to detail. The owner of the company was available prior to and during the job. Information was provided on the materials and processes used to accomplish the best results. It was quickly apparent that the original roof had structural flaws that were causing the roof to droop. AIS fixed the problems at a reasonable cost. I am so pleased with the job they did. My roof looks outstanding!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

__________________________________________________________________

Review Date: May 12, 2014
Member: Bridget and Kevin SMITH
5433 Floral Circle S A4
COLUMBUS, OH 43228
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: May 05, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $2,800.00
Home Build Year: 1920
Description Of Work: I used Angie’s Concierge Team to help me find someone to replace my roof on my garage.
Member Comments: Park Davis came out and replaced the roof on a very small garage for us. He put new fascia boards on. He re-attached some siding for us. He gave us such a good deal. He has the BEST personality. He is so wonderful. He knows exactly what he is talking about and I felt so comfortable working with him. He is very trustworthy and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone. We are going to use him again for future projects as well.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 ___________________________________________________________________

Review Date: April 27, 2014
Member: Matthew Spires
165 Needlewood Lane
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: December 10, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $9,000.00
Description Of Work: AIS installed new siding on our home and later come out to inspect our roof after a big wind storm damaged a couple of our shingles.
Member Comments: Parks and the guys at AIS are the best in the business. They worked with us to navigate the insurance claims process. The crew that hung our new siding was great. Our 3 young children loved watching the guys work. Spider-Man even made an appearance at our house!!! It was really cold when the guys were working on our home and one of the guys was wearing a Spider-Man ski mask. When our kids would look out the window and wave at him he would pretend to shoot webs at them.

They really got a kick out of it. The crew did a great job and our house looks fabulous. We will definitely call AIS for our future needs. These guys have been in business for a long time and will continue to conduct business in our community for years to come. Don’t get suckered by one of the many here today, gone tomorrow storm chasers that are out there, just call A.I.S. and sleep easy knowing that the job was done right and that they will still be here when you need them in the future!!!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

_______________________________________________________________ 

Review Date: March 29, 2014
Member: FERRY ORIYO
3134 FAYBURROW DRIVE
REYNOLDSBURG, OH 43068
Category: Siding
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: March 19, 2014
Last Modified Date: April 09, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Inspected roof to check for weather damage.
Member Comments: Mr. Parks Davis apologized for my previous bad experience with A.I.S where they missed an appointment without explanation or notice. Mr. Davis was courteous, prompt & professional. He gave a detailed explanation of the roof inspection process & findings. I am revising my prior low review of A.I.S based on this service.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Company Response: Upper Management was not aware of this estimate meeting and has contacted the owner to reschedule and the meeting has been set. The person listed on the review as not been with AIS Renovations for more than One year with medical issues.

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

_________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: January 28, 2014
Member: Charles Collier
5598 Barney Drive
Dublin, OH 43016
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: April 01, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: They replaced the entire roof on my home.
Member Comments: It was good, and I would use them again for roofing services.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A