Reviews

2016 REVIEWS

 

Review Date: February 04, 2016
Member: Scott Feil
7721 Silver Springs Street
Canal Winchester, OH 43110
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: February 04, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $3,000.00
Description Of Work: Parks and his team did work from multiple “trades” including properly tying in some masonry flashing, roofing, installing soffit vents, connecting bathroom vents, installing kitchen hood/range ventilation ductwork, plumbing, carpentry repair and some plumbing (natural gas). This work was part of remedying issues with a home purchase. Parks and his team were recommended by a friend. Parks came through.

Member Comments: The work was performed in two stages due to weather, ordering a specific door for my needs and my priorities. My priorities were revolved around the installation of a gas line and over range hood ventilation ductwork – in advance of my new appliance installation. Parks was sensitive to my needs and his team worked around my priorities. Even though they had a full plate of projects – my first priority work got done when I needed it.

The rest of the work was completed today. His team was courteous, the work was good and the clean-up afterwards was perfect. I don’t know how easy it is to find a reliable, professionally run general contracting business that gives reasonable pricing – but I don’t have to look any further. I’ve found mine.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS ANSWERED WHEN COMPLETING THIS REVIEW
How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? right on

How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money’s worth

How far in advance did you schedule the work? more than 2 weeks

Did you find the company through Angie’s List? no

If no, what was the other source? personal referral from a friend

Why did you choose this contractor? reputation

Have you used this company before? this is the first time I’ve used this company

What did you like most about this contractor? Everything

What did you like least about this contractor? n/a

What surprises came up during the course of the work? nothing

What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Call Parks!

What words of advice would you give this contractor? Keep up the good work

 

2015 REVIEWS

__________________________________________________________

Review Date: November 10, 2015
Member: Stephanie Dunn
4503 Hickory Wood Drive
Columbus, OH 43228
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Ceramic Tile
Doors
Gutter Repair & Replacement
Painting – Interior
Remodeling – Basements
Remodeling – General
Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Roofing
Water & Smoke Damage
Windows
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: October 19, 2015
Last Modified Date: November 13, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $20,000.00
Description Of Work:
1. Demolished and rebuilt my entire family room wall due to severe water and mold damage.

2. Removed and replaced basement drywall for water and mold damage.

3. Replaced floor joices

4. Removed old steel patio door and replaced with beautiful Pella sliding door with inside mini-blinds.

5. Repaired roofing tiles and gutters were damaged and/ or missing.

6. Replaced two new kitchen windows.

7. Installed two new kitchen windows all with Pella double hung windows. Had to rerun electrical wires because the original builder installed them at waist height.

8. Added trim and stained oak trim around Kitchen sink window to match oak cabinets. (Parks Sr. idea.)

9. Installed 10 mm laminate flooring and subfloor on entire first level of home. Includes living and family room, kitchen , bathroom, and closet. Painted and installed new trim baseboard and interior door molding. Added oak trim around front decorative window and painted. Flooring work

10. Painted entire first level ceilings, walls, doors, and trim.

11. Installed new closet 6 panel door with trim and new hardware.

12. Transformed my front porch from bland and boring to attractive warm and welcoming. Added cedar post and painted white to match house trim. Installed top-of-the line polyeuthane white railing and it looks superb.

13. Washed entire exterior siding with anti-microbial spray to kill algae , then power washed. Looks like new siding.

14. Washed entire cedar stockade fence with anti-microbial spray, power washed and applied Thompson Water Sealant. The fence looks brand new cedar. It went from “rags to riches” by getting this cleaning as Parks Sr. suggested.

15. Cleaned furnace, air ducts, carpeting in basement. Washed and waxed all my kitchen appliances and cabinets inside and out as one of their final clean-ups.

Member Comments:
Six of five stars! ALL work performed to excellent and exceptional standards. Shawn Davis, co-owner and head crew chief, is meticulous about his work and went over and above any my expectations! He and his crew are commended for their fine work.

Parks Sr., Parks Jr, Shawn and crew are very professional, polite, persistent in staying with the job until completion. They worked everyday for three weeks. Park Sr. contacted me everyday. He is extremely knowledgeable. He helped me pick out colors and has a natural touch for design.

AIS Renovations, LTD is fantastic. I will be in contact with them for any other repair work. I highly recommend them!

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

___________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: September 28, 2015
Member: Cherish Gilliam
1293 Red Bank Dr
Grove City, OH 43123
Categories: Doors
Remodeling – General
Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Roofing
Services Performed: No
Work Completed Date: September 30, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $13,000.00
Description Of Work: Provided a quote for bathroom remodel, installation of a front door, & bamboo flooring on main level.
Member Comments: Unfortunately we went with another provider due to our budget. HUGE mistake! If we could do it over again we would have chosen AIS. They were professional, knowledgable, & have an excellent reputation in the Grove City community.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price B
Quality N/A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

__________________________________________________________________

Review Date: August 23, 2015
Member: Gary/Evelyn/Kelly Palmore
1175 Promona PL
COLUMBUS, OH 43204
Categories: Insulation, Remodeling – General Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 21, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,400.00
Description Of Work: Tear off & replace roof, shingles. Tear out living room ceiling, remove old insulation. Replace ceiling. Blow in new insulation. Took away all bldg materials, trash, nails etc…Texturized the LR ceiling.
Member Comments: Vern was always on time, supervised the job and kept us in the loop. He also went above and beyond to get this job done quickly and well! My Mom’s house is where the repairs were needed and she’s 97 years old so we had to her back home quickly. Beautiful job!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

__________________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: August 06, 2015
Member: Chris Fisher
3559 Natalie Drive
Grove City, OH 43123
Categories: Doors, Painting – Exterior Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: June 22, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $2,900.00
Description Of Work: Parks and the folks at AIS did a great job replacing an exterior door, framing, and painting on the rear of my home.
Member Comments: All of the work went really well even though it was slow getting out of the gate due to weather. Parks kept me informed throughout the whole process and the final product turned out great. I can’t say enough about the whole team at AIS and am extremely pleased with the quality of work.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

________________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: July 18, 2015
Member: Pat Braasch
3325 Culloden Ct
REYNOLDSBURG, OH 43068
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: May 01, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,721.00
Description Of Work: Replaced the roof.
Member Comments: Arrived early. Completed job in a timely fashion. Cleaned up property.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

_______________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: July 09, 2015
Member: SANDRA ANTOL
7300 Britts Bend W
NEW ALBANY, OH 43054
Category: Roofing

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 07, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $600.00

_____________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: July 07, 2015
Member: Jennese & Otis Kee & Sowell
5963 Carnegie Cove Court
COLUMBUS, OH 43213
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: September 18, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $12,000.00
Description Of Work: I had a damaged roof and A.I.S. Renovations replaced it in a very timely and professional manner.
Member Comments: A crew of men arrived very early and removed the shingles on my roof. They used drop clothes and they were very professional. By the end of the day the roof was complete. I have a very large roof and it took about 12 – 13 hours to complete it.
_____________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: June 30, 2015
Member: Steve Morrison
4276 DEMOREST RD
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Categories: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing, Siding
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: June 29, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: ROOF REPLACEMENT. DID A GREAT JOB AND TRIED TO HELP US WITH THE PRICE. STILL HAVEN’T GOT THEM BACK TO TACK UP
SOME FACIA THEY LOOSENED.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: May 14, 2015
Member: diana rife
2879 LA ROSA DR
Grove City, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes.
Work Completed Date: May 12, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $7,200.00
Description Of Work: removed old roofing and installed new. cost of service was very good. Heath,AIS sales rep was very professional and explained the process and cost, and was a pleasure to deal with. work was done when promised and their clean up was great. I would highly recommend AIS to anyone.
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

___________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: April 25, 2015
Member: Paul Denton
6141 Lambert Rd
Orient, OH 43146
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: February 01, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $35,000.00
Description Of Work: Construction of a garden house

Member Comments: We contracted with AIS Renovations to build a sizeable garden house on our property last fall. We initially met with Dennis King, Regional Manager. Dennis is extremely personable and was very attentive to our vision for the project. When we expressed a desire for some design expertise, Dennis suggested we meet with Parks Davis, the owner and founder of the company. When we first spoke with Parks, we quickly learned just how knowledgeable he is about construction. His guidance was very helpful in determining our final design specifications.

During the contract stage of our negotiations, we found Parks and Dennis to be very willing to support specific ideas and include them in the project. As an example of their dedication, we ordered windows that we wanted to match our home. Unfortunately, there was quite a delay in obtaining those windows from the factory. Winter approached and we thought our project would be delayed until spring. But personnel from AIS forged on through many cold days, and our project was completed this winter far exceeding our expectations.

What amazed us most about working with AIS Renovations was their attention to detail. We felt they took just as much care in building our garden house, as if building one in their own backyard. When we first met Shawn Davis, Parks’ son, you could tell the pride he took in his work and it showed. AIS Renovations went above and beyond what we had even hoped for. We are extremely satisfied with their fine workmanship and would definitely consider hiring them to complete another project for us. In fact, we already have one in mind!

Sincerely,
Paul & Jane Denton
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

___________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: April 14, 2015
Member: Matthew Hauenstein
170 W. State St
Milford Center, Oh 43045
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: October 14, 2014
Last Modified Date: April 15, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: .
Member Comments: Friendly professional service. Addressed all concerns and questions.
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

_____________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: January 27, 2015
Member: EVELYN AND SAM STOLTZ
6315 HEADLEY RD
GAHANNA, OH 43230
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 31, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,000.00
Home Build Year: 1978
Description Of Work: They put on a new front porch roof.
Member Comments: They did a very good job and were very professional. They were also very responsive.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

___________________________________________

Review Date: January 02, 2015
Member: ALVIN PHILLIPS
2066 GINGERWOOD CT
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: November 11, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Home Build Year: 2000
Description Of Work: They replaced our roof.
Member Comments: It was an A+ service.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

2014 REVIEWS

Review Date: December 27, 2014
Member: Gary Miller
572 Home Road
DELAWARE, OH 43015
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: December 27, 2013
Last Modified Date: January 01, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,500.00
Description Of Work: We used AIS Renovations Ltd. for roofing of a 2-storey home. They did it in one day.
Member Comments: They did an excellent job.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

_________________________________

Review Date: August 11, 2014
Member: William Bennett
200 Mead Rd Suite A
Hardeeville, SC 29927
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 01, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $8,300.00
Description Of Work: Repaired extensive termite damage and foundation damage.
Member Comments: Parks showed up every time he said he would. They did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would do it. As usual with any home repairs, their were surprises to be found. He handled everyone in a professional manner, and never made us feel as if they were trying to hide anything or charge us for additional repairs. All work was completed professionally, on time, and on budget.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

________________________________________________________

Review Date: July 03, 2014
Member: Richard Brothers
1572 Bush Hill Dr.
LANCASTER, OH 43130
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: June 04, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,000.00
Description Of Work: .
Member Comments: .
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 ____________________________________________________

Review Date: June 09, 2014

Member: Tetsubumi Yamada

4658 HICKORYBEND DRIVE
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: No
Work Completed Date: May 27, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Had a check of roof condition |They were very professional and trustable
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality N/A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

___________________________________________________________

Review Date: May 27, 2014
Member: Dennis Strader
964 Holly Hill Dr
Columbus, OH 43228
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: May 27, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $12,000.00
Description Of Work: Roof, insulation, repairs to the structure of the roof, repairs to ceiling of garage, etc
Member Comments: The big difference with AIS was the customer service and attention to detail. The owner of the company was available prior to and during the job. Information was provided on the materials and processes used to accomplish the best results. It was quickly apparent that the original roof had structural flaws that were causing the roof to droop. AIS fixed the problems at a reasonable cost. I am so pleased with the job they did. My roof looks outstanding!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

__________________________________________________________________

Review Date: May 12, 2014
Member: Bridget and Kevin SMITH
5433 Floral Circle S A4
COLUMBUS, OH 43228
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: May 05, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $2,800.00
Home Build Year: 1920
Description Of Work: I used Angie’s Concierge Team to help me find someone to replace my roof on my garage.
Member Comments: Park Davis came out and replaced the roof on a very small garage for us. He put new fascia boards on. He re-attached some siding for us. He gave us such a good deal. He has the BEST personality. He is so wonderful. He knows exactly what he is talking about and I felt so comfortable working with him. He is very trustworthy and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone. We are going to use him again for future projects as well.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 ___________________________________________________________________

Review Date: April 27, 2014
Member: Matthew Spires
165 Needlewood Lane
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: December 10, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $9,000.00
Description Of Work: AIS installed new siding on our home and later come out to inspect our roof after a big wind storm damaged a couple of our shingles.
Member Comments: Parks and the guys at AIS are the best in the business. They worked with us to navigate the insurance claims process. The crew that hung our new siding was great. Our 3 young children loved watching the guys work. Spider-Man even made an appearance at our house!!! It was really cold when the guys were working on our home and one of the guys was wearing a Spider-Man ski mask. When our kids would look out the window and wave at him he would pretend to shoot webs at them.

They really got a kick out of it. The crew did a great job and our house looks fabulous. We will definitely call AIS for our future needs. These guys have been in business for a long time and will continue to conduct business in our community for years to come. Don’t get suckered by one of the many here today, gone tomorrow storm chasers that are out there, just call A.I.S. and sleep easy knowing that the job was done right and that they will still be here when you need them in the future!!!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

_______________________________________________________________ 

Review Date: March 29, 2014
Member: FERRY ORIYO
3134 FAYBURROW DRIVE
REYNOLDSBURG, OH 43068
Category: Siding
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: March 19, 2014
Last Modified Date: April 09, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Inspected roof to check for weather damage.
Member Comments: Mr. Parks Davis apologized for my previous bad experience with A.I.S where they missed an appointment without explanation or notice. Mr. Davis was courteous, prompt & professional. He gave a detailed explanation of the roof inspection process & findings. I am revising my prior low review of A.I.S based on this service.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Company Response: Upper Management was not aware of this estimate meeting and has contacted the owner to reschedule and the meeting has been set. The person listed on the review as not been with AIS Renovations for more than One year with medical issues.

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

_________________________________________________________________________

Review Date: January 28, 2014
Member: Charles Collier
5598 Barney Drive
Dublin, OH 43016
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: April 01, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: They replaced the entire roof on my home.
Member Comments: It was good, and I would use them again for roofing services.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

2013 REVIEWS

Review Date: November 14, 2013
Member: DAN & MARIE MERRICK
6946 TANYA TERRACE
REYNOLDSBURG, OH 43068
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 04, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Complete removal & install new roof.
Member Comments: From start to finish they worked steadily & finished in a timely manner. Cleaned up everything. Polite & courteous installers.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

——————————————————————————————————-

Review Date: November 12, 2013
Member: Jessica Ewing
1101 Fountain Lane
Apt B
Columbus, OH 43213
Categories: Remodeling – General Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: November 05, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Free estimate on roof replacement and general repairs to be done on garage.
Member Comments: We dealt with Parks Davis for all of our estimates. He was always punctual and and professional and actually vistited the property three times to ensure he could give us the best deal and he did! We contacted several contractors and got a couple of bids and a couple of no shows. We will definitely be using AIS for all of our renovations. Highly reccommended.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

—————————————————————————————————

This review wasn’t submitted by an Angie’s List member. It is unverified and won’t show on Angie’s List. Non-member reviews don’t factor in to current or overall grades. More…
Review Date: November 01, 2013
Member: Susan Moroney
3001 WOODGROVE DR
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 11, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $10,971.00
Description Of Work: New roof.
Member Comments: Service was totally professional. Crew was on time, efficient and when they left it was spotless. I was thrilled with the whole job.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

—————————————————————————————————-

This review wasn’t submitted by an Angie’s List member. It is unverified and won’t show on Angie’s List. Non-member reviews don’t factor in to current or overall grades. More…
Review Date: October 29, 2013
Member: Joe & Ellen Mottola
3475 Harrisburg Georgesville Rd
DARBYDALE, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: June 04, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $9,000.00
Description Of Work: Replaced roof after hail damage.
Member Comments: No problems. Satisfied with work done.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

————————————————————————————————

This review wasn’t submitted by an Angie’s List member. It is unverified and won’t show on Angie’s List. Non-member reviews don’t factor in to current or overall grades. More…
Review Date: October 29, 2013
Member: John Baldridge
3351 Cameron St
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 28, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $7,200.00
Description Of Work: Complete roof replacement.
Member Comments: Went great!
Fantastic!
Fantastic!
Fantastic!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

———————————————————————————————

This review wasn’t submitted by an Angie’s List member. It is unverified and won’t show on Angie’s List. Non-member reviews don’t factor in to current or overall grades. More…
Review Date: October 29, 2013
Member: Berry Finneran
3748 Garlock Dr
DARBYDALE, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 07, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $9,000.00
Description Of Work: Full roof replacement
Member Comments: Good, better than expected.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

——————————————————————————————-

This review wasn’t submitted by an Angie’s List member. It is unverified and won’t show on Angie’s List. Non-member reviews don’t factor in to current or overall grades. More…
Review Date: October 19, 2013
Member: Rebecca Tulga
210 Maple Drive
COLUMBUS, OH 43228
Category: Remodeling – General
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 04, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $8,000.00
Description Of Work: They did a great job and in one day.
Member Comments: They did a great job and was the best.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

—————————————————————————————–

This review wasn’t submitted by an Angie’s List member. It is unverified and won’t show on Angie’s List. Non-member reviews don’t factor in to current or overall grades. More…
Review Date: October 18, 2013
Member: James Jesser
699 Farberdale Dr
COLUMBUS, OH 43223
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 03, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,000.00
Description Of Work: Replace roof.
Member Comments: Fast and professional.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

——————————————————————————————

This review wasn’t submitted by an Angie’s List member. It is unverified and won’t show on Angie’s List. Non-member reviews don’t factor in to current or overall grades. More…
Review Date: October 18, 2013
Member: Antier Childers
4424 Village Park Dr
COLUMBUS, OH 43228
Categories: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing, Siding
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 01, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $9,380.00
Description Of Work: New siding, roof vents and gutters.
Member Comments: AIS team worker very hard and overall did a fantastic job. We are verypleased with the quality of work perfomed.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

—————————————————————————————

Review Date: July 22, 2013
Member: ALICIA LAWTON
3115 OMEGA DR
COLUMBUS, OH 43231
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: March 01, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Home Build Year: 1999
Description Of Work: They replaced the entire roof.
Member Comments: I am completely satisfied and impressed with the quality of the work.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

————————————————————————————–

Review Date: July 17, 2013
Member: Susie Fraser
4081 Wilbur Ave.
Grove City, OH 43123
Category: Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 17, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Home Build Year: 1941
Description Of Work: A.I.S. repaired a small hole in my garage roof caused by a large branch falling during the last storm.
Member Comments: I called on Tuesday; they were here on Wednesday. The repair was done quickly, and I honestly can’t tell where the hole was initially. Shawn is a great guy and more than fair. I will definitely use this company again! Thanks again to Shawn and Hank.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

———————————————————————————————–

Review Date: May 26, 2013
Member: michelle yusuf
13295 Canyon Lane
Pickerington, OH 43147
Categories: Painting – Interior, Roofing, Siding
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 04, 2013
Last Modified Date: September 19, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $4,900.00
Description Of Work: A.I.S. Renovations removed and installed new roof on my rental property. This is a two story house and about 1,700 sq. ft. Jeff Keller from A.I.S. was very professional when he responded to my call immediately. He came to my house to explain in detail about everything i.e. type of roof, ridge vent, how long it was going to take to do the job, etc.
Member Comments: I was very pleased with A.I.S.’ work. They did some other things and no extra charge such as: painted around the fireplace and fixed lose siding. They had six men crew and took less than one day to removed and installed Atlas roof system. They also did a great job cleaning up afterward. Their rate was very reasonable and I will surely use them again in the future and recommend them to anyone I know.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

————————————————————————————-

Review Date: April 09, 2013
Member: DANA LIMING
4919 Apple Glen Trl
Grove City, OH 43123
Categories: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Ceramic Tile
Electrical
Lighting
Remodeling – Basements
Remodeling – General
Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
Windows
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: March 25, 2013
Last Modified Date: September 19, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $26,000.00
Home Build Year: 1980
Description Of Work: AIS designed and finished our basement. This is a new built condo and they made the basement match the rest of the condo. A full bathroom, theater room and gaming room was added. Bathroom included a custom shower with a tile bench and custom shower door, tile walls in shower stall, tile floor, custom vanity, exhaust fan and vanity lighting. 27 can lights were installed, 2 pendant lights, 4 wall sconces, and track lighting over a gaming table. Extensive electrical outlets, and cable and phone added. Entire area was carpeted. Home theater set up was done by another contractor and AIS worked well with this contractor.
Member Comments: It was an amazing experience! Parks did the design work himself after spending time with us getting a feel for what we really wanted. The permitting was timely and work started the week we were told it would. AIS crews began work immediately doing the framing and included items we didn’t even discuss such as framing the windows. Plumbing and electrical was next. Bathroom was pre plumbed, but changes needed to be made to fit our design elements. Electrical took about a week due to the extensive additions we requested. Drywall and drywall ceiling occurred next – incredible attention was given to match up ceiling to upstairs design and follow same lines. Bathroom was mold proofed and tile was added. Painting, doors and trim to match the upstairs was added as well as a door was crafted to cover the electrical box. Windows were encased and window openings were encased in the theater room as a design element. Through all of this we were in constant communication with Parks – he even met workers at the house when I couldn’t be there. Quality assurance was conducted throughout the process. Carpet was laid and home theater contractor installed all of the equipment. Inspections were passed first time throughout. Turned out great!
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

——————————————————————————–

 2012 REVIEWS

This review wasn’t submitted by an Angie’s List member. Non-member reviews don’t factor in to recent or overall grades. More…
Review Date: December 17, 2012
Member: Brian Crawford
3013 Spruceview Ct
Columbus, OH 43231
Categories: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing, Siding
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: November 05, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $18,000.00
Description Of Work: Removed and Installed Siding: Entire Home
Removed and replaced a downspout.
Repaired the roof as per Insurance Adjuster assessment.
Contacted my Insurance company to have a 2nd assesment of the prescribed repair.
Removed and replaced/upgraded my entire roof * See Below
Member Comments: My home sustained serious damage on June 28th when a violent storm ripped through central Ohio. It was the storm that left most of us without power for around 5 days.
My roof had a large portion of shingles ripped off and many others had broken their seal and would flap when the wind blew. My siding was damaged by hail on 2 sides of my home. Two of my shutters blew off along with damaging a downspout. I had a tree destroyed that blocked my driveway with branches touching my car. After contacting my insurance company I knew I had to choose a contractor that had experience dealing with storm damage because they said removing the tree would not be covered. It was at that point I came to the realization that although I am a highly skilled professional this is not my field. I needed an expert that would handle everything and just keep me in the loop.
I chose A.I.S Renovations LTD, Bob Turman was my Claims Specialist, and to quote Al Pachino in The Recuit, “I am a scary judge of talent”. They are simply the best, hands down. There were other homes damaged on my street and thoughout the neighborhood that got repaired by other companies. There is no comparison. Nobody will do it better or faster. My entire roof was tore off and replaced in around 3 1/2 hours without a single nail being left in my lawn. Tearing off my stubborn aluminum siding and installing house wrap along with vinyl siding on my 2 story home took 9 hours. The materials they use are the best you can buy. My home looks brand new. I can’t say the same for my neighbors.
The real difference with A.I.S is their experience dealing with storm damage and handling the insurance claims. I know what I heard advertised by many companies but I am the only person in my neighborhood that I know of that had everything covered by the insurance company. I have the same insurance as some of my neighbors but their claims were denied. My claim was minimilized by the insurance adjuster but my experts took care of it. They know the law, the building codes, the materials and how to install them. A.I.S is the reason my home was repaired correctly. They fought for what I was entitled to, not for a hand out.
If you take anything away from reading this review, it should be that A.I.S Renovations Ltd is the contractor to chose if you want things done right and you need somebody to go to bat for you without having to supervise the whole process.

———————————————————————————————–

Review Date: December 16, 2012
Member: DANA LIMING
4919 Apple Glen Trl
Grove City, OH 43123
Categories: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Painting – Exterior, Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: December 06, 2012
Last Modified Date: September 19, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $4,000.00
Home Build Year: 1980
Description Of Work: We were in the process of closing on our house when the home inspection showed a need to replace the roof and repair facia board and gutter issues. With many high estimates and pushy contractors interviewed, AIS came through with a very reasonable cost and a fast and courteous response. Not only did they walk through the entire process with me, but actually took advantage of a small break in the rain for 4 days in a row to get it done. Parks personally promised me that he would see that the work was done in time for closing and not only managed the project but managed my stress over the last minute set back. Thank you AIS for the amazing service!
Member Comments: The project was done very quickly and very well. The buyer indicated that he had members of his family driving buy to check the progress and they were impressed by how quickly and professionally AIS did a complete tear off, replacement of some bad wood, and put a whole new roof on – all in 4 hours! They were amazing! They fixed issues with our gutters and facia board, including touching up the paint, while they were at it, and even cleaned the gutters while they had them down.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

———————————————————————————————

Review Date: December 16, 2012
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Member:
DANA LIMING
2336 WARFIELD DR.
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Categories:
Gutter Repair & Replacement
Roofing
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
December 06, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Home Build Year:
1980
Description Of Work:
We were in the process of closing on our house when the home inspection showed a need to replace the roof and repair facia board and gutter issues. With many high estimates and pushy contractors interviewed, AIS came through with a very reasonable cost and a fast and courteous response. Not only did they walk through the entire process with me, but actually took advantage of a small break in the rain for 4 days in a row to get it done. Parks personally promised me that he would see that the work was done in time for closing and not only managed the project but managed my stress over the last minute set back. Thank you AIS for the amazing service!
Member Comments:
The project was done very quickly and very well. The buyer indicated that he had members of his family driving buy to check the progress and they were impressed by how quickly and professionally AIS did a complete tear off, replacement of some bad wood, and put a whole new roof on – all in 4 hours! They were amazing! They fixed issues with our gutters and facia board, including touching up the paint, while they were at it, and even cleaned the gutters while they had them down.

——————————————————————————————————-

Review Date: December 03, 2012
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member:
THOMAS PASCHAL
1366 GILEAD CT.
GALLOWAY, OH 43119
Category:
Siding
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
June 20, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Description Of Work:
They did siding for my home.
Member Comments:
The work turned out very well. I would recommend them. They were fast and they followed up well. They did great work!

————————————————————————————————–

Review Date: December 03, 2012
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member:
Gary Collins
1550 Hocking Valley Place
LANCASTER, OH 43130
Category:
Roofing
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
February 01, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Member Comments:
A.I.S Renovations was canvasing our area and offered to check our roof for damage from recent wind storms. our insurance adjuster met them and performed a second inspection, verifying that we were in need of a total roofing replacement. There was a short delay as a result of the weather. When A.I.S. came to install the roof, it was accomplished in less than a day and the workmanship and follow through by them was very good, timely and complete. The job cost us nothing, AIS having covered our home owners deductable in exchange for placing their sign in our yard for 30 days.

—————————————————————————————————

Review Date: November 30, 2012
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member:
MICAH AND JOY METZGER
6609 ELM PARK
GALLOWAY, OH 43119
Categories:
Gutter Repair & Replacement
Roofing
Siding
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
November 06, 2008
Description Of Work:
They re-roofed our home due to storm damage.
Member Comments:
Re-roofed our home in one day. Everything was done professionally and courteously.

——————————————————————————————————–

Review Date: November 30, 2012
Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member:
Rukhsana Akram
6071 Heritage VView Ct.
HILLIARD, OH 43026
Categories:
Remodeling – General
Water & Smoke Damage
Wells & Pumps
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
September 07, 2012
Hire Again:
Yes
Description Of Work:
They did some water restoration in our basement after it had flooded.
Member Comments:
The basement was flooded due to the sump pump being broken. They replaced the sump pump and did water restoration in our basement. They did an excellent job. They were very professional, timely and did what they said.

———————————————————————————————————–

Review Date: November 30, 2012
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member:
Jim Schaible
5460 Gunbarrel Rd
RUSHVILLE, OH 43150
Category:
Roofing
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
April 29, 2011
Hire Again:
Yes
Home Build Year:
1974
Description Of Work:
They put a new roof on my house.
Member Comments:
They did a very good job! They had great attention to detail and the workmanship itself was very good. They also did some painting and a few extra things that helped support the air flow for my shingles and roof. Specifically they added a ridge vent to my roof that helps circulate the air flow. The price was reasonable compared to other bids. They completed the roof in one day. They were also quite detailed in explaining procedures and the life of the roof, including the warranty and things of that nature.

——————————————————————————————————-

Review Date: October 15, 2012
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member:
Sharon Cox
7419 Jackson Pike
State Route 104
Lockbourne, OH 43137
Category:
Roofing
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
May 05, 2011
Hire Again:
Yes
Home Build Year:
1991
Description Of Work:
On House and Garage
1. Inspection, estimate of job and scope of work discussed with us.
2. Explaination of insurance & job process discussed,.
3.Colors, styles were also selected along with installation procedures.
4. Roof & , damaged under layment removal and disposed of.
5. Leaks repaired around a huge unuasal skylight and other skylights and vents, chimney etc. completed.
6. Replacement of underlayment and shingels applied.
7. Crew arrived on time, worked at a pace that moved the job along nicely. Clean up, securement of supplies practiced daily.
8. Company inspections performed daily on job site.
9. Final inspection, clean up and search of nails or other hazards performed.
10.Sign off on completion of jobs.
Member Comments:
Our house and garage roof replacement was a huge under taking. Our house is 2 story, octagon shaped, 5000 sq feet & garage is 3000 sq ft. ,both with unusual skylights and angles with serious leaks to deal with. It needed over 90 squares of shingles and if the wrong inexperienced company started this huge job and didn’t know what they were doing it would be a disaster. We had other companies approach us for the job but had seen the results and the quality of work of AIS on other properties in the area and we gave them a call.

We didn’t know where to start, and expected to go through the hassle of insurance inspections, paperwork and lengthy phone calls, we both worked long hours couldn’t be pinned down waiting on inspectors, deliveries of supplies etc.. Mr Davis handle all the details so we weren’t hassled with any stressful situations, miss work or bothered about any suppliers. He checked on the job site himself to make sure there weren’t any problems, it all went so smooth. He truly was an insurance claim specialist.

We were provided samples to look at, but also the differences in shingles, wear and tear on a roof, trim, flashing , how seals hold and how each phase of the job would be handled was explained in detail to us before work began.( at a time that was convenient for us). The work crew showed up on time, worked professionally, cleaned job site daily & secured supplies before leaving. When the job was complete they searched 3 times for stray nails so there would be no chance of flat tires, to our vehicles, lawn mowers , toys or hazards to our family & pets.

We had such a great experience with the roof replacement and it improved our property. All our friends and neighbors comment on the difference it has made for curb appeal but the quality of work , damage repair and peace of mind has been priceless. We don’t have to worry how bad the weather will get….we are safe & happy under our new roof. We hired the company to do work on other property we own.

We would highly recommend AIS to others who need any home repair as well as roof replacement . We are willing to show others( with a AIS person) the quality job performed by this outstanding, premier renovation company. There’s reason their signs are all over the area. Overall A

————————————————————————————————–

Review Date: August 30, 2012
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member:
Steven Carter
3376 Kropp Rd
Grove City, OH 43123
Category:
Roofing
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Hire Again:
Yes
Home Build Year:
1990
Description Of Work:
My barn roof raised up during a big storm and I needed in screwed back down with holes fixed.
Member Comments:
They gave an estimate and came out the next day and fixed it. Great price and easy to deal with. Did a great job and said if I have any problems with that area they would come back. I will use them again for any roofing needs.

————————————————————————————————–

Review Date: January 14, 2012
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness B
Punctuality B
Professionalism A

Member:
FRANCIS SHIPLEY
2583 MCDANIEL CT
GROVE CITY, OH 43123
Category:
Roofing
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
October 15, 2011
Hire Again:
Yes
Description Of Work:
Installed 18 square of roofing
Member Comments:
I became aware of the company because they had canvassed our neighborhood looking for storm damage. Their representative indicated that we had hail damage to our roof. I contacted our insurance company for confirmation and an evaluation. They did find hail damage but not on the whole roof. They were willing to pay for half of it. I did not want to try matching shingles so I had AIS do the whole roof. My impression of their representative was that he was very knowlegable about roofs and roofing matierals. He was also pleasant to deal with . Based on the cost of the roof when it was replaced 10 years ago, I felt that the price was very reasonable so I did not seek a second estmate. I did check Angies List and the BBB and concluded that the company was reputable.
The estimate was in September 2011 but weather delayed installation until October. The roof was installed shortly after it was delivered and was basically completed in one day. There was not a bit of trash, nails, or other residue to be found after they left. I was pleased with the job and the clean-up. A complete description of materials was left with me. The only shortcoming was communicating to me that I had to go online and register with the manufacturer for the warranty. I discovered that by reading through the materials.
I would not hesitate to use the company again and plan to do so in the spring. (I inquired of them about a solution for a metal chimney surround and the representative described a process they use.)

—————————————————————————————————–

Review Date: June 11, 2011
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Member:
JASON PLUMLEY
5544 SHERRICK DRIVE
CANAL WINCHESTER, OH 43110
Categories:
Remodeling – General
Roofing
Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:
May 31, 2011
Hire Again:
Yes
Description Of Work:
Our roof was damaged by windstorms AIS did a free inspection. They found extensive damage. However, I know that they told a couple of my neighbors that their roof was fine. So I do believe they are honest.
Member Comments:
They put hurricane grade shingles on our roof. It will take up to 160 mph winds. When the roof was replaced they put a tarp down and there was no mess or rails after they left. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

I did not pay our deductible because we are keeping their sign in our yard for 60 days.